Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 3rd, 2011

I’m on the hunt for a bag,not just any bag – the perfect bag. In my eyes, the bag that screams beauty, perfection and even cultism is Mulberry (the Alexa to be precise). Unfortunately, this bag is out of my grasps unless I win the lottery anytime soon. Nonetheless, I am not losing hope as I aim to find a bag that looks similar to the Alexa for a fraction of the price!

I currently have my faithful Henry Holland satchel which I originally bought due to its likeness to my dream bag however, my poor little satchel is on its way out. The magnetic clasp is broken and I’m finding that it’s just too small to fit all my uni things in. 

So now, I have taken to my fail-safe website of bargains – eBay. I’m currently watching a few bags and am hoping that those sneaky bidders don’t outbid me!

Nevertheless, if I am outbidded I’ve found a stunning blood red satchel from Miss Selfridge which I adore!

Read Full Post »

Today was supposed to be a “coursework day”. A day where I sit down, in silence, and plough through the endless list of coursework that I must complete. “Coursework day” however, tends to be very short lived as I am a massive procrastinator. Therefore after approximately 3 hours of work, I decided that it was absolutely necessary to make some cookies.

After searching on the internet to find recipes to match the food in my empty cupboards, I found this amazing low-fat recipe and tailored it slightly.

You will need:

1 cup of flour

1tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 tsp cinnamon

2 tbsp spread or butter

3/4 cup sugar

1 large egg

1/4 cup mashed banana

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

2 cups of oats (porridge oats will do)

3/4 chopped nuts or raisins (or both!)

1. Cream together the butter and sugar with an electric whisk

2. Add egg, banana and vanilla

3. Stir in flour, baking powder, salt, cinnammon and nuts with a spoon.

Cook on 180 degrees for approx 10-15 minutes or until the cookies are slightly golden brown.

Now, don’t get me wrong, they arent the most visually pleasurable cookies in the world but believe me they are delicious and (ever so slightly) guilt-free!

Read Full Post »